So i guess i would call my Thanksgiving this year bittersweet. It was kinda like everyone gang up on the teenager of the house morning. and since i woke up with the attitude i don't wanna deal with nobody everyone just go fuck off. Things didn't run too smoothely.
This year Thanksgiving wasn't really the same. Usually everyone comes to gma's to eat. but this year our family was kinda split up and katherine and I went to My Mom's boyfriends sister's house to be with his family.
My mom arrived around 1:30. So i spent the whole morning packing and getting ready to go. When she got there Bruni decided to run off so i couldn't bring him with me. :-( when we got to danny's sisters house i didn't really kno anybody and it just kinda sucked. He did have a niece who was almost my age but she was all like i'm 18, and i'm a senior, and i'm skinny, and pretty, so i didn't wanna talk to her. But one funny thing was i got to drink wine and she couldn't. lol. so in a way that was a plus even tho i almost said no I don't want any. I think that since i'm allowed to drink alcohol the thrill of doing something i'm not suppose to be doing is gone now so i don't care anymore. I'm just kinda like yea sure that nice. thanks alot.
The food also wasn't the same. I'm lucky to have a family that caters to my vegetarianism. Every year we have like every food imaginable and leftovers for at least a week. Thats why i'm happy to be home again. I think the fact that thanksgiving wasn't going to be the same this year didn't really hit me until about 6 last night. After we had already eaten dinner and we were on our way home. We were in the car and like a sap i just burst into tears. lol. i had no clue why. Part of it might be that I have so many projects due this Wednesday and its just overwhelming. The other part is not being with family and other stuff. well i'm getting kinda tired now. So i'm either gonna go to sleep or work on part of my global project. ttyl
No comments:
Post a Comment