Friday, February 13, 2004

license and vegetarianism

lol thanks for the advice. I was just joking about the mad cow thing. I'm usually a risk taker. And I really do enjoy vegetarian foods. I'll settle for tofu, soy milk, and a veggie burger any day. It is healthier in the sense that I have to eat more concienciously. Therefore i eat less junk food and stuff. I find that when i eat meat i just eat whatever is put in front of me and eat wayy too much. I've probably gained 30 lbs since the end of freshman year and 15-20 this school year alone (definately blame that on ryan though cuz hes done the same thing:-P) But it's time for me to shape up!!
ohh and i'm still going to eat fish because i feel that it's vital that i get some source of protein. So i'm not anal about it...

Ahhh so i've been waiting to say this the whole time. I GOT MY LICENSE!!! yay! :-) The relieved feeling you get right afterwards is so awesome. I got 1 ? wrong on the laws test and 1 check for signalling. It was so funny. At the end she was like so how do you think you did? and i was like ummm ok...but my signalling was a little off. :-/ lol and she hands me the paper and the only check i got was for signalling. But that was a minor thing. I'm SOOO glad i didn't get one of those massive old fat guys that takes up the whole front seat and breaths down your neck. so that was cool. It's funny how calm you can be before hand but when taking the test that all changes and I could only think to pray our fathers that I wouldn't fail and have to wait 2 months to get another appointment. And then on the way home i was just like thankyou thankyou thankyou god!! Definate holy spirit moment. The realization of greater freedom. And hopefully no more sitting around at school. ugh i have to go write that english essay. I decided last night that i didn't have time to do it. My other tests seemed to go well though. So much for friday the 13th superstitions. i shouldn't say that till midnight huh?

No comments: