Just when i thought i really fit in doubt doubles within...
grr I hate East Catholic!! Ok thats the thing I don't really hate East nemore. In the past year I've really grown to love it there. Or the people there at least. I love my classes and all of my teachers. But I'm tired of all of the empty insults the higher administration throws at me and my friends. I deserve alot more trust and respect then they offer. I talked to a friend of mine who is a guidance counselor at E. O. Smith. We're going to set up a time to visit. So maybe by next year I'll be attending public school. I'll miss everyone alot but it wont be so bad. I mean its right on uconn campus so it means unlimited use of an awesome library. I can go ice skating all the time. and they wont throw me out of the Church for praying the rosary with my best friend. Doc O seems to think he can just throw me out of the chapel. He forbayed Ryan and I from being alone together. For no real reason. Just because the chapel is quiet and dimly lit. I'd think it would be a good thing for a young couple to pray together. But no not to todays society. They're too fucking paranoid that we'll do something to make them look bad. So we're allowed 20 minutes after school with the door open and a shitload of noisy kids running by. We might as well be a public school if chapel access is limited to such an extent. I don't pay tuition to be treated like a convict. I wish i had a lawyer or a father with a ton of influence. Then I could get them to stop pushing me around. Or then again maybe i'm overreacting to all of this. but what's a girl to do?
No comments:
Post a Comment