Monday, August 18, 2003

This weekend was sooo great!!! We (ryan, kat, aunt G, and I) left ct on thursday night after i got outta work. We went to her house that night. Friday morning at 10:00 Ryan and i took the tour of MIT. and jeez that was just depressing i tell ya!! He could make it in easily but me? not in a million years... After that we picked up lunch at the lunch trucks and then we ate it at the garden on the roof. Then we took the T From Kendall square to Downtown Crossing. lol and everytime Ryan saw sun glasses at a kiosk or something we HAD to stop and look at them. lol and we went thru the wedding dresses at Filenes basement and hes just like lets pick one out!! I bought some school shoes at DSW and an old Chantal Kreviazuk cd at Strawberries. By then it was almost 4 so we went back to aunt G's office and waited for her there. Then we went to pick up the canoes for our camping trip. We met aunt g's friend Marco there and by then i was just psycho cuz i was so overtired yet hyper. We stopped at Trader Joes to pick some stuff up and shopping without rolling around on the floor laughing my ass off was a challenge.
On Sat we left for New Hampshire. I was grumpy for pretty much the whole day. We got to the drop off and waited for everyone to arrive. (meanwhile Ryan and i had mad passionate sex on a nearby island:-P) We practiced canoeing back and forth up and down the Saco River. then everyone finally got there and we left. We encountered some rapids and Ryan and I were pretty much the only canoe that came out with no damage. Marco and heather ended up splitting their canoe in half. (which miraculously conformed back to its usual shape afterward. ) The whole time Ryan and I bickered about which way we were going and he wouldn't listen to me when i told him to trade sides so we ended up zig zagging across the river 95% of the time. Finally i made him steer because that way he could see what i was doing in the front and maybe be a bit more in sync with me. :-P That worked much better. Finally we got to the sandbar where we decided to camp. I ate a huge dinner. Then we sat around the campfire and went to bed. The next day we packed everything up and headed home. Ryan gave me a piggy back ride and then threw me in the river. Bastard!!! lol j/k
when we got to my house his dad stayed for a little while and had cake and ice cream for everyones bday. Bruno was being such a cutie. He'd go back and forth between me and Ryan begging for attention.
I didn't wake up until 2:30 today!! Didn't kno what time it was though because my clock was blinking. tell more later...

No comments: