Sunday, August 03, 2003

Ryan came over yesterday around 11. We read summer reading for about an hour and a 1/2 and then we made lunch together. The menu consisted of hamburgers, baked potatoes, salad, and cherry coke in champagne glasses!! He had to work at 5 but it got cancelled because of the rain. So that was super cool. While he was gone tho i talked to Nell on the phone and she cheered me up a bit.(I was sad because i thought he still had work at that point) LoL we made pancakes together and had our own little cooking show. And we went to get the mail together and it was raining so hard and i only had one hand and we always get alot of mail and i dropped it all in a puddle!! It was really funny!! and then Nell broke her screen door!!! I was like total clutz!! lol After the cooking show Ryan came back to my house and we just chilled up in my room...It was really nice. We just held eachother and talked. Then we did a bit more summer reading and fell asleep. Which in turn caused him to miss his curfew. Before he left he tucked me in for bed and told me a story and we said prayers together. It was really sweet because he taught me this prayer he made up when he was a little boy...and it just brought tears to my eyes. At this point it took so much will power to let him leave... It was just a perfect day and we were obviously sad that it had to end...
Today i went over his house and helped clean his room (Dusty!!!!lol) and bring a new bedroom set in...That was good because i havn't been to his house in a long time... But we did that and then they dropped me off at work at around 5. and Ryan and his mom and sister got ice cream at the Dari Bar. Work went alright...got payed tonight so that was cool.
Tomorrow theres this youth group picnic thing we're going to.
I was on the phone with Ryan tonight and just talking about how the summers almost over. There's only like 3 weeks left!! :-( and between work and camping and going to my moms house it'll go by in no time. The realization was just kinda depressing. :-( I mean i'm almost done with summer reading and stuff. Only part of a book left...But i don't want it to come yet!!! I just kno i have to work so hard this year. and I'm not ready for it. Not yet... and then pretty soon b4 i know it Ryan will be going off to college and that gets me even more depressed. I mean i know we can do it together but its just gonna be really hard. And i don't want anything to change. Everything is so great between us now. I don't wanna lose him or any aspect of our relationship. Because it all means so much to us. but yea I'll stop boring ya'll now...So have a wonderful night!!!

No comments: