Thursday, January 27, 2005

Toki Toki Boom

Hmm I'm not sure what I will write about yet but I feel like writing...I must write something profound...I havn't done so in such a very long time. :-P
this will have to be very short because it seems that time has once again eluded me. I've spent the past 3 hours plaaying Toki boom with Ryan and Jose. Jose is so funny. He's the best! He's from Puerto Rico and just went tubing for the first time the other day! He's also been begging me to bring Bruno with me to Uconn so he can meet him (I may bring him with me tomorrow). Ryan and I are suppose to go ice skating with him on sunday. It sha'll be good fun. This week as always seems to have barely existed. We were suppose to get together with Toby last weekend but the snow kinda ruined that idea...So we're thinking maybe this saturday.
This week I have to make sure to do some community service. Larissa is suppose to join me. She owes some hours as well. It'll be tough though because I've been wanting to pick up some hours at work and I told someone that i'd fill in for them on Thursday. O well we'll see.
Andrew invited me to the mall the other day at lunch. He was very nice. It was a wicked crowded lunch and I was doing my peer ministry stuff selling doves and crosses for the tsunami aid but had no chair so he gave me his. I don't like him in the least bit in a romantic way but I bet Ryan still won't let me go. I don't blame him though.
I can't believe it's already February...but I can't wait till June 2. I've never waited for a day so fervently. it's great no matter how many snow days and delays we have I will still get out of school at the end of may and graduate on the second of june. I won't have to take any exams because you better be damn sure i'm gonna get at least an 80 average in every class. I will not take high school exams evvvver again.
Time to go sleepy!

Wednesday, January 26, 2005

Another Snow Day!!!

I got home from work last night to find out that I had a temperature of 102. I guess I knew that I did because quite frankly I felt like shit but that's ok I needed the money. I've spent my snow day sleeping, blowing my nose, sipping ginger ale, holding Bruni, and taking medicine. I'm so happy we had a snow day today though that way i wouldn't have missed anything by staying home.
Ryan bought me my own Mp3 player! It's the prelude to the better more expensive one he's suppose to buy me that hasn't come out yet. Though it's only 1 gb it's really very cute and versatile. And although a very expensive flash drive it will become that when I get the other one. At any rate I spent all night putting music on it. Bruno was really cute, as he insisted that I hold him the whole time. I'll get this one when it comes out. It's verrrry nice.
umm not too much has happened today. I got my midterm grades yesterday: 88 in economics, 96 on my research paper, and 95 in religion. Spanish and trig didn't go so well. I didn't feel all that hot that day. O well, it happens. hmm it seems that bruni is demanding attention again! write more later...

Sunday, January 23, 2005

Snow!!!

hmm...so i'm much better then I was on Wednesday! I ended up driving home in the snow. Didn't arrive home until 2 a.m. It was quite an interesting experience for driving to Boston the first time on my own. The important part is that I finished my research paper! Trig even if I did bad is finally over...and i'm glad for that. Ryan and i were suppose to get together with Toby yesterday and couldn't because of the snow. Today we were suppose to go ice skating with Jose and couldn't do that either cuz ryan had a lot of homework and it just got late so we couldn't. So overall there was a lot I wanted to do but didn't get a chance to. :-( o well that's ok. We watched a couple movies and ate a lot of food. Tried to go sledding but I lost my sled...So it didn't work all that well. On the brighter side I have no school tomorrow!! I'm not sure what I will do. I think I will write a story.
I'm kinda depressed again. I miss God. I miss myself. Where am I right now. This is all soooo silly. I have to step back and just laugh at myself. It's hard though. Just think in ten years all of my petty issues will seem trivial...

Wednesday, January 19, 2005

I'm a coffee addict

aww man...I am soooo tired and grumpy. I need coffee now!!! After work last night I drove up to my aunts house in Arlington Mass. with hopes of getting help for my trig exam on Friday. Unfortunately I have not finished my Research paper yet and I haven't even started stuff for religion and all that is due tomorrow. And I'm so freaken tired right now. I'm sitting in her office at MIT and can hardly think straight. I've had two cups of coffee neither of which did ANYTHING! So yea I'm stuck here at MIT with no coffee. I swear the environment just adds to my sleepiness or something. Everyone is so busy stuck in books that they develop a dry sense of humor and are boring as all hell. :-P lol yea u can tell by my bad attitude that I'm tired. hmm i kno this is a very boring blog entry but deal with it. I'm writing it so that I will become enlightened therefore enabling me to write a research paper much more proficiently. Bruno is really cute but also kinda annoying like everything else is today. I've decided I'm almost even depressed from the caffeine withdrawls. I wanna go home!! exams are my worst enemy

I'm a coffee addict

aww man...I am soooo tired and grumpy. I need coffee now!!! After work last night I drove up to my aunts house in Arlington Mass. with hopes of getting help for my trig exam on Friday. Unfortunately I have not finished my Research paper yet and I haven't even started stuff for religion and all that is due tomorrow. And I'm so freaken tired right now. I'm sitting in her office at MIT and can hardly think straight. I've had two cups of coffee neither of which did ANYTHING! So yea I'm stuck here at MIT with no coffee. I swear the environment just adds to my sleepiness or something. Everyone is so busy stuck in books that they develop a dry sense of humor and are boring as all hell. :-P lol yea u can tell by my bad attitude that I'm tired. hmm i kno this is a very boring blog entry but deal with it. I'm writing it so that I will become enlightened therefore enabling me to write a research paper much more proficiently. Bruno is really cute but also kinda annoying like everything else is today. I've decided I'm almost even depressed from the caffeine withdrawls. I wanna go home!! exams are my worst enemy

Monday, January 17, 2005

Saturday, January 15, 2005

Long time no blog!

:-( It's been soo long since I've written!! Well I've finally created a new template, and here I am.:-) It only took about 5 hours!! Regardless of all that I've missed blogging soo much! I find that it provides the outlet necessary for my pointless rantings. Not only that but it puts me in the mood to do homework and helps me to clear my mind. Furthermore, it allows me to write silly things at one moment and re-read them the next only to laugh at how ridiculous I can sometimes be.
I was re-reading some of the things I wrote when I first began this blog and I have to say that I was kinda crazy. :-)
But anyway sooo much has happened since I last blogged. As I said in my last entry Ryan is at UCONN now. I'm really happy for him. He likes it there a lot, especially because he now has freedom from his parents. Therefore I am much happier. He's doing very well, loves his job, and has great grades. I've spent many nights there studying and just hanging out. I even got to sleep over once! It was probably the best night I've had since.
The 30th of December was our 2 year anniversary. 2 years seems like nothing. I can't wait till it's our 30th anniversary. :-)
Things were going very well with Janelle for a long time. Since then they've kinda deteriorated. I dunno I guess I just get bored. I end up feeling like the distress she causes isn't worth the friendship or something like that. I feel awkward around her. It's just not how it used to be. She's also been clinging to this really weird kid Nate. I'm glad she has him to fall back on. I'm just worried that he'll get hurt and it'll end messy. It's never good when a lesbian tries to befriend a heterosexual male. We'll see what happens. Either way it doesn't matter too much to me.
Larissa and I are closer then we used to be. I think part of the reason I have trouble respecting Janelle is because shes so mean to Larissa. It's funny though Larissa just continues to take it like its nothing. She's trying way too hard to get everyone to love her. Rule number 1: when someone's annoyed with you, you don't use pity to get them back, it ony succeeds in further annoying them. I'm watching it happen between them but it's hard to stop. I'll just let it be...
oh yes I have a laptop and a cell phone and everything I ever wanted. But at the same time I don't want it. I want to give everything up and live a life of poverty. I want to serve God. I'm rather mixed up lately. I think it's because i'm so Catholic. I'm trying to live my beliefs with a Catholic background and it's holding me back. I feel as tbough I have sins on my soul. It brings me down and then I feel like theres something between me and God. It's hard to explain. I've definately forgotten a lot of the truth that I once knew. Do sins hide truth?
I still see truth. I just feel as though it is masked by an inability to follow it. I know it but havn't followed it. It's almost like a Siddhartha type situation. If that is so then I don't mind. I know i'll return to the light and see it again. Right now just isn't the time. I trust that God will bring me there.
Speaking of God I hope it is in his will that I go to UCONN next year. If I don't get in then I don't know what I will do. I've definitely spent much of my time worrying about it. :-( Please if it is in your will let me go to UCONN next year. I promise I will do my best to serve you there.
I should know whether I've gotten in by March or so.
Midterms are this coming week. I absolutely dread them. This is the time of year where go crazy and lose my sanity. My judgement becomes marred and I face nights of fear and disappointment. Why do I hate midterms so much? I try to let go but it hangs on relentlessly and haunts me for months unend.

ohh and as far as my mom goes i'm just kinda fed up right now. I don't understand her. I guess I just really kinda need a mother-figure in my life right now and she's not doing it. I'm tired of taking care of her. Why does she have so many problems?

Aunt G met a new guy. She likes him a lot. His name is Travis. I'm rather disappointed though. I was really hoping to hook her up with UrbJ! Then he Could be uncle UrbJ and Toby could be my cousin and it would just be perfect!
g2g study for midterms. catch up later...