lol jeeez janelle do u ever leave anything for me to write about? lol j/k I still have tons to write. in fact i'm greatful u wrote as much as u did because it'd take me forever to write all that. :-P lol
ummm i just got home from my moms as Janelle already stated...Wed i went to Six Flags with my family(after begging nick to come with me but he couldn't because i told him the night b4 at like 12 am. lol) Aunt G and I sat in the first car of the superman!! woo hoo it was a blast!! ...Then on Thursday I went to the beach alll by my lonesome. Danny my mom's bf dropped me off and mom picked me up at which time she went with me to pick Janelle up. lol Janelle didn't kno where she lives and i couldn't remember how to get there so she had to 3 way call her gma to get us directions to her house...It took us soo long...It was hilarious lol...So finally we picked her up and for the 1st time in what seemed like years I called ryan...He had just gotten home from Mike's beach house and Thursday was his first day of work. We could only talk for a little bit because I was on the cell phone in the car and it kept cutting us off. But it felt really good to finally hear his voice.
umm I'm not sure what Janelle and i did on Friday but i think we just bummed out and sat around the house goofing off...dancing and singing and laughing like wo! lol and those brownies Janelle was talking about really were horrible lol but my excuse is that i was holding a 3 week old baby as i was making them.(which makes it kinda difficult) and the pan was slightly too big...so they just came out kinda thin. so what if yours were wayyy better...lol We've declared Janelle D.D.A. a do do do aholic. lol the first thing she said when she woke up on Saturday morning was DO DO DO!! lol and I'm NBA a but we're not gonna tell u what that stands for. :-P lol umm so Saturday we all went to the beach...and that was exciting because apparently a little boy got lost. and all the life guards were searching the water for him...It made me all sad. I tanned on the beach and listened to Ryan's banjo stuff on his Mp3 player. then janelle and I played frisbee... Kim called us there because she was suppose to come to the fireworks and sailfest with us but she ended up not being able to come...And ryan couldn't go because he had work...lol but apparently he really wanted to go because he told me yesterday that he and the guys at work made a rain turtle out of rocks and a soda can and they bowed down to it and proclaimed their love to try and make it rain. because if it rained they wouldn't have had to work...lol but obviously that didn't work so he didn't end up going. After the beach we all went home and showered and got dressed up and stuff to go downtown for the fireworks...It was wicked crowded and we had to park like a million blocks away...All the stands and stuff were really cool and they had lots of neat Native American stuff. I saw this really awesome and beautiful Dream Catcher. It was huge like the size of a door. and there was lots of pretty jewelery...One of my favorite pastimes but now that i have Ryan's class ring i really don't buy anything like that nemore because i'm not taking it off and nothing else matches it besides my little gold confirmation cross.
The fireworks were beautiful and the sky was perfect. The moon was nearby and complemented the colorful explosions exuisitely. You could see them being set off from the barges and they were going off so fast that huge blasts of fire lit up the sky before they were even ready to go off. Mom and Janelle had a screaming contest and my mom ended up with a sore throat. lol I was too tired and embarrassed to join in. On the way to the food trucks we stopped to watch 2 swans and their babies and the moon glistening on the ocean. Then we ate dinner and i decided my fried dough was far too large for one person...LOL on the way back to the car Janelle and i got kinda silly and hyper and we screamed DODODO!!! at the top of our lungs...unfortunately we didn't attract too much attention. :-P
lol Sunday we made up a song called Jessie the Red nosed human... It goes along the lines of Rudolph the red nosed reindeer only we supplemented Rudolph with jessie and a couple other things.:-P ...
Last night I went to the drive in with Ryan and we FINALLY saw finding Nemo. It was a wonderful experience...lol i get into the car and sitting in my seat is my teddy bear that i've had since i was 5 and i gave him. lol Ryan had him wearing a seat belt and sunglasses. He said my teddybear missed me and wanted to see me so he brought him along. lol It was the cutest thing. So the greatest part is we both hadn't seen eachother for over a week. So we were both all excited and nervous something neither of us had felt in a while. We watched the sunset and the moon come up. And I layed on him in the back of the jeep as we watched the movie. lol during this one part of the movie the seagulls scream MINE mine MINE mine MiNe!! And ryan started hugging me and saying mine. So we had a little "Mine" episode. :-( We had to leave at 11 when the movie was over because his mom wanted him home by 12. But when we got to my house i couldn't let him go so we sat and talked for a little while just gazing into eachothers eyes and an hour later after i stole his t-shirt from him he went home.
Today was my first day of work at the ashford Dari bar... I don't have a ton of hours but thats cool i didn't want many anyway... Just some extra money and something to make me feel like i spent the summer doing something other than hw and hanging out with friends... It was cool because i got $10 in tips the first day and i was only in training...I made tons of ice cream cones and sundaes and milkshakes and hotdogs and hamburgers. O yea and french fries. Many of them...
But i was pretty tired because of the drive-in. And u get all the free food u want....So i had soda and ice cream...
I work tomorrow too. and Ryan has wed off so hes probably coming over. and Thursday I might go to the movies with nell. Friday Doing something with Ryan... Sat he leaves for the air force academy thing in New London...:-( and he'll be gone for a week so i might drop dead from withdrawls. Then Sunday i work again... and depending on my work schedule for the rest of the week i might go to aunt g's or moms or something again...
No comments:
Post a Comment