I will now try to explain why I never know what to write about. I will do this in attempt to help myself understand. At one time, life was exciting. There were so many first time experiences that I could turn into a drama worthy of written word. I had no secrets, no fear no restraint, and my life was an open book. Now I find that life has become dull. It's not that I don't get out and have fun. It's just that I've done it before , it's insignificant, so it's not worth writing about. On top of that I've become secretive. There are certain aspects of myself that I keep hidden away for personal conversation rather than impersonal ramblings. All of this is ok, it's just wierd becuase I never know what to say.
Here is a short summary of my weekend:- Wednesday I drove around for 3 hours looking for shirt for my interview Thursday
- picked Larissa up
- ate at the dining hall with ryan and mike
- drove to moms with larissa to pick my sisters up
- got stuck on a hill and was rescued by a strange man
- drove home in the snow with the life of 3 people in my hands(it took 2 hours to get home)
- Larissa slept over so she could watch shannon while i was at my interview
- Thursday it took me two hours to get ready
- I met with Mr. Williams and it seemed alright (altho i must admit I am scared)
- I stopped by transpo to say hi to ryan, janet and erin
- I then proceeded to buy formula and diapers for shannon
- then i rushed home to make dinner for everyone
- Shannon and I brought larissa home where i thanked her profusely for her help
- When i got home shannon and I were out like a light(thank God! cuz she doesn't always wanna sleep)
- Friday I found out shannon was afraid of the shower head lol
- somehow I coherced her into believing it was just raining the house so that I could get her to take a shower
- we took an afternoon nap and then went to Janelle's bday party
- that was fun and larissa pretty much took over when i got there so it was a small break from mommyhood
- we got home around 10 or 11 and promptly fell asleep
- Saturday was kinda crazy
- I was awaken at 5 am
- giving shannon a bath was much easier (yay the day before realyl did pay off!)
- we picked ryan up at 3 pm
- Shannon refused to look at him and for at least 2 hours she gave him the "grumpy one" face!
- we squeezed everyone in the kitchen and ate dinner
- the family went to mass while ryan and I cleaned up the kitchen
- Uncle wes and erin brought shannon home for me so that I could bring ryan home
- And that was my crazy boring weekend...
- now I am attempting to do a shitload of homework
No comments:
Post a Comment