yay!! i got into a AP Euro!! I'll have ryan's notebooks and all his tests and worksheets because he's a maniac and saves them ALL. Otherwise i would never have considered taking such a course. It's really kind of ironic. The one AP class i'm taking is in the subject that i really hate and perform the worst in. but i think thats why i've made myself take it. I have to prove to myself that i can do it. I will formulate a method that allows me to learn history. Its just funny that the school is so screwed up as to let a horrible history student like me into an AP history class. unfortunately i wont be able to take honors physics anymore though. It wont fit into my schedule. And i'll know by next week if i've gotten into honors english. but thats a given cuz i know my average is above a 90. ALthough i suppose it depends on my final research paper grade. Hopefully she'll be so overwhelmed with grading that she'll just give us all grades that mimic the rough drafts and take the lazy ass sr. karen approach. I'm really kind of mad at mr. frazier. I'm the only junior is our survey of contemporary music class so since all seniors are exempt i'm the only one who has to take an exam and he is making me do a 90 minute presentation on broadway musicals. Musicals are great and everything but i'm always so tired that i'll get 20 minutes into it and then fall asleep and have to rewind it and start over again. ITs so frustrating!!
Ryan can be so difficult sometimes. He drives me out of my mind with his procrastination. We plan things out and decide when hes gonna get stuff done but then i get home I ask him how much he got done and he says well none of the things we planned but plenty of other things. When in reality he sat on his ass all day and did close to nothing. He could never live on a tight schedule where u actually have to do things when u dont wanna because your so busy that you wont be able to do it later. Theres always some kind of excuse like well i wasn't in the right mood or i dunno what happened i just didn't do it, I'll do it later.
Hes had at least 2 occasions where he could have mowed the lawn to make it so we could get together on friday and he still hasn't done it. i don't see how he'll have time between now and friday to do it with graduation and a party till 4 am on thursday night. IT wouldn't be such a big deal to me but fridays the only day i have with him for like the next week because i'm working 13 hours on saturday between dunkin donuts and santillis, then from 1-6 on sunday at which time i have to somehow study for my exams. So we're lucky we even got friday and that they didn't schedule me and he's jeopardizing it with something as stupid as this.
But i've saved the must frustrating thing for last. Ryan has had all year to prepare his speech for graduation tomorrow and hasn;t done it yet!! A speech that some prob 500 people are gonna be listening to and he has done nothing. LEt it be known that it's the night before graduation and he has a baclorette mass to go to tonight! so by the time he gets home he'll be too tired to write a speech. HE never takes into account that you can't leave writing to the last minute because you're not always in the mood to write well or parents may decide to be a pain in the ass and say well you can't use the computer or yell at him and make him feel like shit.
I almost had a heart attack when i came home and found out he hadn't finished any of this yet.
In conclusion ryan is the most unprepared guy i know but i love him anyway!!
No comments:
Post a Comment